About Us

Bhiwandi Nizampur City Municipal Corporation’s Education Board had established on 1st October, 1964 Mr. Mohanlal Parshuram Karwa was the first elected Chairman & Mr. Gulam Mohd. Abbas Momin was the first Vice Chairman. At present Mr. Raju Rajayya Gajengi is the Chairman & Mr. Kamil Zahiruddin Karnale is Vice Chairman of Education Board.

Primary School (Std. 1st To 7th)
Management School Teachers Students
Municipal School 87 804 35783
Aided School 20 229 15437
Unaided School 25 211 11564
Permanently Unaided School 33 367 18822
Total 165 1611 81606
(Pvt. School Data Base on 30th September 2011)

Corporation having 87 Municipal with 7 Medium (Marathi, Urdu, Telugu, Hindi, Kannad, Tamil & Gujrathi) in 48 Municipal School Buildings.

After, Thane Municipal Corporation, Bhiwandi Municipal Corporation is the Second largest Corporation which having largest Municipal Schools & Teachers within Thane District.

Bhiwandi Nizampur City Municipal Corporation implements the following interventions to achieve the goals of Universalisation of Education with great effects.

  • Mid Day Meal
  • Free Text Book
  • Innovation Activities
  • Inclusive Education for Disabled
  • Various School developed Grant (School Grant, Teacher Grant, School Maintenance etc.)
  • National Project for Education of Girls at Elementary Level
  • Pre-Matric Education Scholarship for Minority Students
  • 15 Point Programme for Minority Student
  • School Infrastructure Development under SSA
  • School Management Committee etc.

All Copyright © rights reserved. Desgin by Scube